De Young Museum

IMG_3769.JPG

This Tuesday, my sketching class was held in the De Young Museum in the Golden Gate Park in San Francisco. It was my second time here, but I still loved seeing all of the art again.

IMG_3788.JPG

First off, the view was absolutely amazing! You could see the sea and the Golden Gate Bridge from the observatory. Not to mention all of San Francisco. Secondly, we didn’t even have to sketch that day. We were just here to observe all of the art which was a nice break.

IMG_3806.JPGIMG_3805.JPGIMG_3811.JPGIMG_3801.JPG
I really enjoyed the modern abstract art as well as the minimalist style. It very much reflects my personal design style that I love and have.

Overall, I just love going to these museum/galleries. I practically forgot I was in class while there.

I hope y’all enjoyed this more personal type post! I’d love to make more for you if you guys like it!

Mars

De Young Museum

Leave a Reply

